Board Of Directors

A Group of Chicago's best Executives

Lake Forest Graduate School of Management's Board of Directors is comprised of high-ranking executives from major Chicago area businesses and organizations.

Always pro-active, our Board spearheads new programs and further development of the School, guiding us through our strategic planning and policy-making activities. Lake Forest Graduate School of Management's Board of Directors meets four times per year.

Each LFGSM board member also serves on one of the following LFGSM committees:  Academic Affairs, Non-Degree Programs, Finance and Audit, Board Development Sub-committee, or HR/Compensation Sub-Committee.

Each year, LFGSM awards the Distinguished Director Award to one of its board members.

Board of Directors

Joher S. Akolawala
CIO & Senior Vice President of Cost Leadership
Mondelēz International

Jeffrey J. Anderson
President and CEO
Lake Forest Graduate School of Management

Edward O. Carney ‘01
President and CEO
Superior Graphite Co.

Patricia A. Coffey*
Senior Vice President, Technology and Operations
Allstate Insurance Company

William J. Colbourne
Senior Vice President –
HR & Administration (Retired)
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Antoinette L. Gawin
Chief Executive Officer
Uncanned, Inc.

John F. Ginascol ‘91
Vice President, Nutrition Supply Chain

Kenneth A. Hoffman ‘91
Group President
Signode Industrial Group

Christopher Kempa ‘04
SVP – Merchandising

Todd Litzsinger
Chairman of the Board
Follett Corporation

David M. McDonough (Board Chair)
Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
Trustmark Companies

Carlos M. Minetti
President, Consumer Banking
Discover Financial Services

John P. Pappas ‘92
Chicago Collaborators

Stephen D. Schutt
Lake Forest College

Leanna J. Walther ‘99
Vice President, Business HR,
AbbVie, Inc.


 * 2016 Distinguished Director